Eddie.Lindsey.Westin

checkin’ the life of the Stewies

Potty Training November 8, 2010

Filed under: Lindsey,Westin — elwstew @ 10:49 pm

Here are some really cute pictures of Westin when we tried to potty train him. We were doing okay but by the fifth day home all day not doing anything but watching Westin every second and then cleaning carpets I was going to go insane. When were having a perfect day not accidents and then I said yes to babysit a little boy and should have said no but Westin loves playing with him. In the two hours I had the little boy we had 4 accidents. The next day got worse I was crying all day and begged Ed to let me quit. Thank heavens he said I could we will try again when he is three.

 

2 Responses to “Potty Training”

  1. Debbie Fish Says:

    Lindsey, Don’t get discouraged or feel rushed to get him potty trained. My first was about a week away from his 3rd birthday and one morning he woke up and said, “I need to go potty” We took off his diaper, he went in the potty and NEVER had an accident or went in a diaper again… not even at night! So, my theory is, they will do it when THEY are ready. No need to drive yourself crazy trying to coax them into it before then.
    Just my two cents… hope it helps. 🙂

  2. Kif Says:

    To pay Westin back for all the trouble he put you through, we can hold these pictures for future blackmail purposes.


Leave a Reply

