Eddie.Lindsey.Westin

checkin’ the life of the Stewies

Kitchen Table. September 12, 2010

Filed under: Lindsey — elwstew @ 2:29 pm

Oh my!!! It is all done. What might you ask, my kitchen table. I decided to redo my kitchen table and chairs after I started reading this blog http://www.allthingsthrifty.com  I loved their style and I knew I could do it. I thought that it would not take me to long but it took forever. It would not have been too bad but I could not get the top of the table to look just right. I finally decided that it was as good as it was going to get. Now the car can be parked in the garage. Yeah!

Here is a before picture sorry it is all that I got.

I do not have pictures of the chairs but they were the same color of wood with cream seats that were all stained.

Abracadabra and a month later and lots of hard work…….

I glazed the table.

 

4 Responses to “Kitchen Table.”

  1. joshcarr6 Says:

    Wow! It looks soooo good, Linz! I can’t wait to eat dinner at that table! 😉

  2. Kif Says:

    Nice, Woman! Can’t wait to see it in real life!

  3. Marie Says:

    You are one brave girl. I wouldn;t even dare do it. But it looks great. You guys look like you have had loads of fun this summer.

  4. Shelley Says:

    SO cute! I love the fabric on the seats. Good job!


Leave a Reply

